0900 - 25 25 255

Box Office Monday to Sunday: 16.00 – 18.00 hrs (or until start show)

The Book of Mormon

Thursday September 26 until Sunday October 27 2019

Broadway’s smash-hit musical written by Trey Parker, Matt Stone and Robert Lopez will begin performances at Koninklijk Theater Carré on 26th September 2019. The Tony®, Olivier® and Grammy® award-winning show The Book of Mormon is the 4th title in the Broadway in Carré series and follows a pair of Mormon boys sent on a mission to Africa, a long way from their home in Salt Lake City.

Trey Parker and Matt Stone are the creators of the Emmy and Peabody award-winning television show, South Park, now in its twenty second season, and the feature films South Park: Bigger, Longer & Uncut and Team America: World Police. Robert Lopez co-created the Broadway musical Avenue Q and co-wrote the songs for Disney’s Frozen and Coco. He is one of only fifteen artists to win all four major entertainment awards - Emmy®, Grammy®, Oscar® and Tony® Awards. 

Since making its world premiere in March 2011 at New York’s Eugene O’Neill Theatre, where it won nine Tony® Awards, including Best Musical, The Book of Mormon has been performed on three continents and won over thirty international awards. The musical has smashed long-standing box office records in New York, London, Melbourne, Sydney.

The cast of The Book of Mormon in Amsterdam will be led by Kevin Clay as Elder Price and Conner Peirson as Elder Cunningham, recreating their roles from the Broadway and US touring productions. They are joined by Nicole-Lily Baisden as Nabulungi, William Hawksworth as Elder McKinley, Ewen Cummins as Mafala Hatimbi, Johnathan Tweedie as Joseph Smith and Thomas Vernal as the General.

The Book of Mormon will be performed in English, without surtitles. 

Seating plan

Schedule

Show dates


Thu 26 September 2019 20:00 h preview Last chance!
Fri 27 September 2019 20:00 h preview Last chance!
Sat 28 September 2019 15:00 h preview Last chance!
Sat 28 September 2019 20:00 h preview Last chance!
Sun 29 September 2019 14:00 h preview Last chance!
Sun 29 September 2019 19:00 h preview Last chance!
Tue 1 October 2019 20:00 h preview Last chance!
Wed 2 October 2019 20:00 h preview Last chance!
Fri 4 October 2019 20:00 h Last chance!
Sat 5 October 2019 15:00 h Last chance!
Sat 5 October 2019 20:00 h Last chance!
Sun 6 October 2019 14:00 h Last chance!
Sun 6 October 2019 19:00 h Last chance!
Tue 8 October 2019 20:00 h Last chance!
Wed 9 October 2019 20:00 h Last chance!
Thu 10 October 2019 20:00 h Last chance!
Fri 11 October 2019 20:00 h Last chance!
Sat 12 October 2019 15:00 h Last chance!
Sat 12 October 2019 20:00 h Last chance!
Sun 13 October 2019 14:00 h Last chance!
Sun 13 October 2019 19:00 h Buy tickets
Tue 15 October 2019 20:00 h Last chance!
Wed 16 October 2019 20:00 h Buy tickets
Thu 17 October 2019 20:00 h Last chance!
Fri 18 October 2019 20:00 h Last chance!
Sat 19 October 2019 15:00 h Last chance!
Sat 19 October 2019 20:00 h Last chance!
Sun 20 October 2019 14:00 h Buy tickets
Sun 20 October 2019 19:00 h Buy tickets
Tue 22 October 2019 20:00 h Buy tickets
Wed 23 October 2019 20:00 h Buy tickets
Thu 24 October 2019 20:00 h Buy tickets
Fri 25 October 2019 20:00 h Buy tickets
Sat 26 October 2019 15:00 h Buy tickets
Sat 26 October 2019 20:00 h Buy tickets
Sun 27 October 2019 12:00 h Buy tickets
Sun 27 October 2019 17:00 h Buy tickets

 


Prices

Prices


RangPrijs
Golden ticket€ 86,50
Category 1€ 55,00
Category 2€ 40,00
Category 3€ 27,50

These prices include the restoration surcharge of € 1,50 per ticket and do not include € 4,50 booking costs per booking.

Our prices can vary.

Credits

Credits


The creators
Trey Parker
Matt Stone
Robert Lopez

The cast
Kevin Clay as Elder Price
Conner Peirson as Elder Cunningham
Nicole-Lily Baisden as Nabulungi
William Hawksworth as Elder McKinley
Ewen Cummins as Mafala Hatimbi
Johnathan Tweedie as Joseph Smith
Thomas Vernal as the General

Sanchia Amber Clarke
Jed Berry
David Brewis
Melissa Brown-Taylor
Chinasa
Tre Copeland-Williams
George Crawford
Jordan Lee Davies
Jemal Felix
Patrick George
Isaac Hesketh
M-Jae Cleopatra Isaac
Evan James
Alex James-Hatton
Nicole Louise
Fergal McGoff
Jesus Reyes Ortiz
Lawrence Rowe
Lukin Simmonds
Chomba S Taulo
Brad Veitch
Tommy Wade-Smith
Sharon Wattis
Jacob Yarlett


Shortly in Carré


Subscribe to the Carré newsletter


Vul a.u.b. uw voornaam in.
Vul a.u.b. geldige tussenvoegsels in.
Vul a.u.b. niet in.
Vul a.u.b. uw achternaam in.
Vul a.u.b. een geldig e-mailadres in.

Inloggen
Vul a.u.b. een geldig e-mailadres in.
Minimaal 8 tekens en minimaal 1 hoofdletter en 1 kleine letter.
×